I wish to do something


Early in the morning,before the cock crows
I peer into every drop of dew in the shallow moonlight
I find myself lost in the faint shadows
of the trees high; With a heave of sigh
Unable to find anything, aware of the life ending
I wish to do something, I wish to do something

I keep wandering, I keep roaming
Strolling in the greens, blood racing through my veins
Pausing at every place, crowded or deserted
Ignoring the weather, sunny or cloudy
I keep thinking, I keep searching
Unable to find anything, aware of the life ending
I wish to do something, I wish to do something

With a mind tired, with a soul tired
Finally on the green grass now turning gray, I lay
Staring wistfully into space, into the dark sky
Wondering where the moon has gone
Counting the stars infinite, with a hope of discovery
Unable to find anything, aware of the life ending
I wish to do something, I wish to do something

Not knowing what to do, I waste away my time
Days pass by, seasons change, when
I make a new beginning, unaware of the life ending
With a hope that the world would remember me
When there’s no one to peer into the dew
When there’s no one to wander around
When there’s no one to count the stars infinite

Leave a comment

