I wish you were here


I wish you were here
I can’t stop thinking about you
As to why I’m missing you so much
I absolutely have no clue

I wish you were here
When I walk under the stars
To travel alone is difficult
After you walked with me so far

I wish you were here
To promise me that you’ll stay
May be I’m lying to myself
I can see you walk away

I wish you were here
To tell me I’ll be fine
I’ll keep waiting for you
With the hope that someday you’ll be mine

When feeling=missing someone.
Old love.

Leave a comment

