A page from a guy’s diary: The girl on the beach


I saw her walking barefoot on the seashore
In a pretty skirt, not an inch less, not an inch more
Her slender legs shining in the moonlight
So smooth that the serene sea would put up a fight

With straight hair, at its golden best
Flowing over her shoulders down to her waist
She walked embracing the cold breeze
With a smile so lovely, I could freeze

I wish I could stop time for a second or two
And dive into the depths of her eyes blue
For they’re so dazzling words can’t define
I’ve never seen anything more benign

I crave to hold her close, to run my fingers through her hair
To show that I love her, to show her that I care
To go down on my knees with a pearl in my hand
Between the starry sky and the cold beach sand

Leave a comment

