The night


I stare into blank space
Dark, yet full of grace
I admire the vastness of the sky,
the stars, the moon and the clouds that pass by

Every star that twinkles as I see
looks like it’s winking at me
Every cloud that rises high
seems to be waving a silent good bye

The full moon with shades of red
which about its charm has had enough said
Flawless, yet beautifully scarred
Stands out even in the sea of shining stars

I stare into blank space
Living the moment at my own pace
Realizing the presence of the absence of sound
Mesmerized by its serenity profound

Inspiration: My love for the stars, the moon – the night sky. 

2 thoughts on “The night

Leave a comment

