Sand Castle


This is an ode to all the strong women who are wading their way through a sea of struggles, while still being perceived as the weaker sex by the society. No, I’m not a feminist. Just a little attempt to throw light on one of the many dark areas of life.

My confidence is just a sand castle.
As long as I’m in my fort,
I’m the queen of my bubble.
But it takes only a wind to break the castle down.

Well, this is what it looks like to you,
because all you see is sand.
For you were never there when a storm blew,
you never saw the rocks under the sand.

Leave a comment

