Wake me up


Wake me up before the sun rises
Because each passing day is growing short
I have duties to fulfill and mountains to move
And missions to complete before they abort

Wake me up before the world ends
‘Cause I don’t want to die in vain
Quills need to run against people with guns
And make a change before thousands have been slain

Wake me up while I still have time
For there’s a battle to fight
Not the one against demons in my dreams
But against the forces of life

Wake me up when the clouds doom
For lightning is followed by rain
Wake me up when the dusk dawns
For the sun will rise again

Inspiration: The song – Wake me up when September ends.

Leave a comment

